​Selling at The Auburn Auction on Sept. 1-3 • The Ex-Briggs Cunningham Team Car, Denise McCluggage Race Winner

"There is so much history behind this Jaguar. It deserves a very special owner who understands this and wants to be part of its legacy. It has many more stories to tell and people to meet. We’re looking forward to finding a passionate collector to be its next custodian and continue to tell its story and be part of its history."

Barnaby Brokaw, President and Founder of The Motorcar Society

Register to Bid here.

• Famed auto journalist and racer, Denise McCluggage won her 1st race in this car
• Recently featured at the Motorsports Hall of Fame upon McCluggage’s 2022 induction
• Given to McCluggage by celebrated sportsman and her race team sponsor, Briggs Cunningham
• Backed by Cunningham Motorsports’ Historian, this historic car is a surviving example with certified history and period photos

The Motorcar News